We wish to congratulate


as the winner of the 2017 Ken Standing Award

The Ken Standing Award is presented by the sponsors of the Enabling Technologies (ETP) Symposium biennially to honour a young scientist who has made a significant contribution to technology development in support of research in the life sciences. Nominees are expected to be 45 years or younger at the time of the nomination. The award is presented at the ETP Symposium and includes a $5000 cash award and a commemorative sculpture. The award winner will be a featured speaker at the symposium. The award honours the career of Ken Standing, Professor Emeritus at the University of Manitoba, who was a major figure in the development of time-of-flight mass spectrometry for bioanalytical applications. The award will be presented next International Symposium on Enabling Technologies. The selection committee will include peer scientists and the ETP Scientific Advisory Committee.

Please see
guidelines for more information.

Previous award winners include:

Dr. Benjamin A. Garcia, University of Pennsylvania, Perelman School of Medicine (2015)
Dr. Lars Konermann, University of Western Ontario (2013)
Dr. Daniel Figeys, University of Ottawa (2011)
Dr. Joshua J. Coon, University of Wisconsin, Madison (2009)
Dr. John D. Brennan, McMaster University (2007)

The Standing Award is sponsored in part by:
Stacks Image 2